Great expectations? Or none?

Day 11 – January 13, 2013

What about this experience differed from your expectations?

It’s hard to say. I really don’t know that I had many expectations going in…I really didn’t know what this project was going to be like at all. Sure, I thought about the fly-in…that’s all iMedia students ever talk about, starting in bootcamp over summer. It’s so weird that we spent so much time looking forward to it over the past months…talking about it, wondering what it was going to be like…and then all of a sudden, it’s over. I guess I expected to be SUPER stressed while we were in Costa Rica – worrying about the client, what we were doing, were we getting the right content, were we going to forget something, etc., but it almost felt more like a vacation than a class project (don’t worry, we still got our work done). Maybe it was just the nature of our client or our laidback group, but we really didn’t run into troubles while in Costa Rica that stressed me out, I guess maybe I’m saving all of that for our time back on campus. So, the trip was a lot more lowkey and calm, cool, and collected than expected.

IMG_5579

Leave a Reply

